Which countries are part of the EU for affiliate internet marketing purposes

If you  sell from your website or use google adsense  on your blog then Cookie Consent for EU Visitors is a must

When someone visits your site and their GeoIP information indicates that they are located in the EU, the Cookie Consent should be shown.

We classify the following countries as part of the EU

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

European Union data protection authorities requested some changes to current practices for obtaining end user consents. It has always been Google’s policy to comply with privacy laws, so we’ve agreed to make certain changes affecting our own products and partners using Google products.

We followed the EU list published here.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply